Projected Capacitive Touch Panels

With the help of a system developed by RAWE internally and used for optical glueing (OCR) of capacitive touch panels high quality glass touch panels are manufactured. Apart from glueing display components with touch sensors these may also be glued optically with high quality cover lenses.

On request of the customer RAWE offer the so-called OCA procedure as well. This dry glueing process allows for quick and clean laminating of touch films by means of transparent transfer adhesives. Above all, this process is qualified for small-sized number of pieces with minor high quality requirements with respect to display transparency and brightness.

 

metalTouch® - Switching with decorative metal surfaces

RAWE‘s metalTouch® technology allows for touch functions on refined metal which bring out the premium character of your product. By means of RAWE‘s metalTouch® technology operating elements may be filigreely illuminated from the back by means of different colour effects. A series of different aluminium and stainless stell alloys are available which may be refined additionally by galvanic treatment and/or selective grinding and brushing procedures. Combined with capacitive or piezo touch function operating systems are created and provided for high quality demands with respect to visual appearance and function.

 

Glass Touch Keypads

Glass or plastic overalays - easy to clean, sterile and no moving parts

Usable with gloves - medical and household capable

Low Raction Time - perfect design for touch buttons, sliders and pads

Illuminated Symbols for individual designs

Low EMI, moisture and temperature sensitivity.

The Demmel Goup is assigned Designpartner for Microchips patented mTouch™.

 

metalLight® - Decorative metal surfaces – filigreely illuminated from the back.

metalLight® is Demmel AG's protected trademark for transparently sealed penetrations provided in high quality metal surfaces to create filigree illumination symbols. A series of different aluminium and stainless steel alloys are available which may be refined additionally by galvanic treatment and/or selective grinding and brushing procedures.

Combined with capacitive or piezo touch function operating systems are created and provided for high quality demands with respect to visual appearance and function.

 

Piezo Keypads - Save and clean spotlessly.

The Everswitch® piezo technology patented by Baran Advanced Technolgies allows for the design and structure of robust operating elements for utmost demands requested for. This ensures malfunction-safe switching without using any additional moving elements behind closed and decorated metal surfaces made of aluminium or stainless steel. With this the casted unit comprising operating surface, sensor technology, and electronics complies completely with IP68 Protection Class.

 

Short Travel Keypads - Great diversity under cloak.

For short travel keypads combinations of single operating elements and indicators being protected behind the covering film against environmental pollutions are working together reliably, well visible and tactile. Other than with film keypads additional indicator instruments and command units like, for example, emergency off-switch, key switches and the like may be integrated in addition.

 

Membrane Switches - Cost-efficient flat keypads provided on request of the customer.

Together with our affiliated company CMI with place of business in Singapore RAWE are manufacturing membrane switches in various embodiments designed. Whenever closed and easy to clean surfaces provided for tactile operating systems are required to be supplied film membrane switches offer a cost-efficient solution with small initial investment necessary. Whether shielding, keypad illumination, or integration of touch screens RAWE‘s keypads reflect latest prior art.

Contact

Do you have questions?

+49 8387 398 0

 

 

The Demmel Goup is assigned Designpartner for Microchips patented mTouch™.

 

The Demmel Group is design- and manufacturingpartner with the technological leader in piezoelectric switches Baran Advanced Technologies.

 

Automotive

read more

Electronic Manufacturing Services

read more
Karriere und Ausbildung in der Demmel Gruppe

Projected Capacitive Touch Panels

Mittels hauseigener Anlage zum optischen Verkleben (OCR) von kapazitiven Touchpanels werden hochwertige Glastouchpanels gefertigt. Neben der Verklebung von Displaykomponenten mit Touchsensoren können diese auch optisch mit hochwertigen Frontgläsern verklebt werden.

Auf Kundenwunsch bieten wir auch das sogenannte OCA Verfahren an. Dieser Trockenklebeprozess ermöglicht schnelles und sauberes Laminieren von Touchfolien mittels transparenten Transferklebern. Dieser Prozess eignet sich vor allem  bei kleinen Stückzahlen mit weniger hohen Ansprüchen an Transparanz und Brillianz des Displays.

 

metalTouch®

Schalten mit dekorativen Metalloberflächen.

Unsere metalTouch® Technologie ermöglicht Touchfunktionen auf veredeltem Metall, was den Premium Charakter Ihres Produkts hervorhebt. Mittels unserer metalLight® Technologie können die Bedienelemente filigran durch verschiedene Farbeffekte hinterleuchtet werden. Zur Auswahl stehen eine Reihe von unterschiedlichen Aluminium- und Edelstahllegierungen, welche durch galvanische Behandlung und/oder selektive Schleif- und Bürstprozesse weiter veredelt werden können. Kombiniert mit kapazitiver oder Piezo-Touchfunktion entstehen Bediensysteme für höchste Ansprüche an Optik und Funktion.

 

metalLight®

Dekorative Metalloberflächen – filigran durchleuchtet

metalLight® ist unser geschützter Markenname für transparent geschlossene Durchbrüche in hochwertigen Metalloberflächen, um filigrane Leuchtsymbole zu gestalten. Zur Auswahl stehen eine Reihe von unterschiedlichen Aluminium- und Edelstahllegierungen, welche durch galvanische Behandlung und/oder selektive Schleif- und Bürstprozesse weiter veredelt werden können.

Kombiniert mit kapazitiver oder Piezo-Touchfunktion entstehen Bediensysteme für höchste Ansprüche an Optik und Funktion.

 

Kapazitive Glas Tastaturen

Mittels patentiertem mTouch™ Verfahren entwickelt RAWE hochwertige kapazitive Eingabesysteme mit Glas- oder Kunststofffronten. Das Dekorelement wird sorgfältig mit unseren Kunden spezifiziert und ausgewählt. Es stehen eine Vielzahl von Kunststoffen in hoher Qualität zur Verfügung. Echtgläser werden nach Härte, Ätzgrad und mechanischen Eigenschaften definiert. Die Systeme zeichnen sich durch weitere wichtige Eigenschaften aus:

  • Bedienung mit Latex Handschuhen möglich - perfekt für Hausgeräte oder Medizintechnik
  • Schnelle Ansprechzeigen - ideal für Touchtasten, Slider oder Keypads
  • Symbolbeleuchtung für individuelle Gestaltung des Tastenfelds
  • Sehr geringe Empfindlichkeit bei Feuchtigkeit, Temperatureinflüsse und EMV

Die Demmel Gruppe ist designierter Designpartner von Mircochip's mTouch™.

 

Piezo Tastaturen

Mit Sicherheit sauber bedient.

Die patentierte Everswitch® Piezotechnologie ermöglicht den Aufbau robuster Bedieneinheiten für allerhöchste Ansprüche. Dies garantiert das funktionssichere Schalten ohne bewegte Teile hinter geschlossenen und dekorierten Metalloberflächen aus Aluminium oder Edelstahl. Dabei erfüllt die vergossene Einheit aus Bedienoberfläche, Sensorik und Elektronik rundum die Schutzklasse IP68.

 

Kurzhub Tastaturen

Große Vielfalt unter Deckmantel.

Bei Kurzhubtastaturen arbeiten Kombinationen aus Einzelbedienelementen und Anzeigen umweltdicht geschützt hinter der Deckfolie gut sicht- und fühlbar zuverlässig zusammen. Anders als bei Folientastaturen können zusätzlich Anzeigeinstrumente und Befehlsgeräte wie z.B. Not-Aus, Schlüsselschalter, u.a. integriert werden.


Folientastaturen

Kostengünstige Flachtastaturen nach Kundenwunsch.

Zusammen mit unserer Schwesterfirma CMI in Singapur fertigen wir Folientastaturen in vielfältig gestalteten Ausführungen. Immer wenn geschlossene und leicht zu reinigende Oberflächen an taktilen Bediensystemen gefordert sind, bieten Folientastaturen eine kostengünstige Lösung mit geringem initialen Invest. Ob Abschirmung, Tastenbeleuchtung oder Integration von Touchscreens, unsere Tastaturen reflektieren den Stand der Technik.

Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?

+49 8387 398 0

 

 


Die Demmel Gruppe ist eingetragener mTouch™ Designpartner von Microchip.

 

RAWE ist Partner des Piezotechnologieführers Baran Advanced Technolgies.

Automotive

Mehr lesen

Electronic Manufacturing Services

Mehr lesen
Karriere und Ausbildung in der Demmel Gruppe